IARR 2018 @ Colorado State University

iarr 2018 graphic

Fort Collins, CO, is home to Colorado State University (CSU). Rated by numerous magazines (e.g., Money, Forbes) as one of the best
places in the country to live and visit, Fort Collins is a beautiful destination for the 2018 IARR Conference.


The city lies at the foothills of the Colorado Rocky Mountains, just 60 miles north of Denver, and 50 miles north of Boulder. The city offers many recreational activities, restaurants, cultural attractions, and an exciting nightlife scene.


The city also boasts production of over 70% of the state’s craft brew production, with dozens of breweries, resulting in some naming it the “Napa Valley of Beer.” The Cache La Poudre river also flows through the city from the Poudre canyon just north of town; this river has been nationally designated as “Wild and Scenic” and offers many outdoor recreation options such as hiking, climbing, white water rafting, kayaking, and river tubing (in calmer areas of the river).


The main conference site is the beautiful Lory Student Center at Colorado State University, which is just a 10-15 minute walk from historic Old Town. Harper Goff, who created Disneyland’s Mainstreet USA, grew up in Fort Collins, and modeled it after the beautiful historic buildings still lining the downtown streets.


The Call for Papers deadline has passed. Notifications for accepted symposium, papers, data blitzes and posters will be sent by early to mid-February. The tentative program will be available shortly after that, so stay tuned!


This conference will be a wonderful experience and we hope that you can join us!

IARR 2018 Conference Personnel

Colorado State University Conference Organizing Committee

Jennifer J. Harman, PhD (Co-Chair)

Department of Psychology


Zeynep Biringen, PhD (Co-Chair)

Human Development and Family Studies


Gwen Fisher, PhD

Department of Psychology


Lynn Shore, PhD

College of Business


Rosa M. Martey, PhD

Department of Journalism and Technical Communication


Meara Faw, PhD

Department of Communication

Program Committee

Lisa Neff, PhD (Chair)

Human Development and Family Studies, The University of Texas at Austin


René Dailey, PhD

Department of Communication Studies, The University of Texas at Austin


Francesca Righetti, PhD

Department of Experimental and Applied Psychology, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam


Rich Slatcher, PhD

Department of Psychology, Wayne State University



Graphic Design Logo Creator

Phillip Harman

My Radiant Art; Colorado Springs, CO

Powered By

Events Unlimited!